​Please see the table below for the wonderful staff of NSLHD who have been winning state awards! If you would like to be considered for any of the following awards; NSW Health Awards, Australian Council on Healthcare Standard Awards, Treasury Managed Fund Awards or the Premiers Awards for Public Service, please follow the links on the NSLHD intranet site and complete your application.

 Award Category    ​

Name & Project 

2016 NSW Youth Volunteer of the Year

Ben Matthews

(Photo: Ben Matthews)

Royal North Shore Hospital
2016 Minister for Health Award for Innovation

Nadia Yazdani

Reducing avoidable ambulance presentations in Emergency


(Photo left to right: Jonathan Tunhavasana, Jillian Skinner, Michelle Shiel, Nadia Yazdani, Ros Japuson, Rosemary Cullen, Lee Gregory, Frank Bazik)  


Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital


2016 Volunteer of the Year

Lyn SeghersNorthern Beaches Health Service

2014 Translational Research


Toby Fogg

The Australia and New Zealand E.D. Airway Registry


(Photo left to right Hatem Alkhouri, Tim Jewell, Dr John Vassiliadis, Toby Fogg,  Martin Ward,  Jillian Skinner)


Royal North Shore Hospital
2013 Collaborative Team 

Carole Foot

Setting the Standard: A Patient Journey at Royal North Shore Hospital

Royal North Shore Hospital