Sign In
Quality and improvement awards

About the Quality and Improvement Awards

The Northern Sydney Local Health District Quality and Improvement Awards celebrate the excellence of our nurses, doctors, allied health professionals, support staff and researchers. The awards put a spotlight on the hard work and delivery of programs and services which have made a real difference to the patients and families we care for.

The 2023 award categories include:
  • Transforming the Patient Experience Award
  • Patient Safety First Award
  • Delivering Value-Based Integrated Care Award
  • Supporting our People and Culture Award
  • Keeping People Healthy Award
  • Health Research and Digital Innovation Award
  • Excellence in the Provision of Mental Health Services Award
  • Planetary Health Award​

Key dates: 
  • Entries open:  27 Feb 2023 - 6 April 2023  
  • Finalists announced: 24 May 2023
  • 2023 NSLHD Quality and Improvement Awards Ceremony: 29 June 2023​

Resources and contacts​

For more guidance and information please PDF icon ​​view the submission guide here.
Please find the Word icon​​​submission form here.​
If you need further information or have any questions contact

Previous years​

Previous award winners and finalists can be accessed below: