Sign In
Research Ethics and Governance
Research team

Gaining authorisation to conduct research at a Public Health Organisation is a two-step process; ethics AND governance.

An approval letter must be obtained from a Human Research Ethics Committee (HREC) and NSLHD research governance before any research can commence at any NSLHD site.

The NSLHD Research Office receives and manages applications to the NSLHD HREC and receives and reviews applications to research governance. All applications must be submitted via Regis.

In addition to managing applications for human research, the Research Office is also responsible for receiving and managing applications for the Royal North Shore Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC).

favorite icon

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Contact Us

 

General Enquiries​​​

Email: NSLHD-Research@health.nsw.gov.au
​Phone: +61 2 9926 4590

​ 

​Research Ethics and Governance Team

 

Jodi Humphreys - ​Research Office Manager
Jodi.Humphreys@health.nsw.gov.au
Mon - Fri

Manmeet Suri - Research Ethics & Governance Manager
Manmeet.Suri@health.nsw.gov.au
Mon - Wed 

Olivia Hu - Research Ethics & Governance Manager
Olivia.Hu@health.nsw.gov.au
Mon – Fri

​Peter Caddy - Research Ethics & Governance Manager
Peter.Caddy@health.nsw.gov.au
Mon - Fri

Dishita Gupta - Research Ethics & Governance Manager
Dishita.Gupta@health.nsw.gov.au
Mon - Wed - Thu

Bjorn Rostron - Research Ethics & Governance Officer
Bjorn.Rostron@health.nsw.gov.au
Tue - Thu

Michael Hong - Research Ethics & Governance Officer
Michael.​Hong3@health.nsw.gov.au
Mon – Fri

Vidura Perera - Research Ethics & Governance Officer
Vidura.Perera@health.nsw.gov.au
Mon - Fri​

Tamar Dalton - Research Ethics & Governance Officer
Tamar.Dalton@health.nsw.gov.au​
Mon​

​Postal Address

NSLHD Research Office, Level 13 Kolling Building, Royal North Shore Hospital, Reserve Road, St Leonards, NSW, 2065​