Sign In
HomeAbout UsNSLHD Board honour roll
NSLHD Board honour roll


​NSLHD Board honour roll recognises exceptional and outstanding service provided by a person who has had strong involvement with NSLHD over an extended period​.

alternate text 47  

​​ 2022 honour roll award​

​​Deb Willcox​​

In recognition of exceptional, outstanding and compassionate service through her leadership of Northern Sydney Local Health District over her term as CEO and particularly during the COVID-19 pandemic.​

 Read biography

​Deb was Chief Executive, Northern Sydney Local Health District (NSLHD) from November 2017- September 2022.

Deb’s career has included roles in both government and non-government organisations and her experience spans clinical, corporate services, government departments, the research environment and senior government advisor roles.

Prior to Deb appointment as the Chief Executive, NSLHD, Deb held a number of senior executive and leadership positions within NSW Health including the Director of Operations Sydney Local Health District and General Manager, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, the Director, Customer Service and Corporate Governance HealthShare NSW, and Director Executive of and Ministerial Services, NSW Health.

Deb has also held senior positions in government both as Chief of Staff in the portfolios of Planning, Housing and Aboriginal Affairs where she played a pivotal role in the development and implementation of the Government’s policy agenda in the portfolios of Planning, Housing and Aboriginal Affairs, and as an advisor to the Deputy Premier and Minister for Health, overseeing clinical areas including planned surgery, critical care, and emergency departments for these portfolios.

Deb started her career in nursing at Royal Prince Alfred Hospital and later studied law having been admitted as a Legal Practitioner in New South Wales.

Deb took up the position of NSW Health, Deputy Secretary Health System, Strategy and Planning after leaving NSLHD in September 2022.

​Looking to nominate someone?

Find out more information about on how to nominate someone for an NSLHD Board honour roll.​



alternate text 47